Board of Directors

The MSA is managed by a rotating Board of Directors, comprising:

  • President/International Engagement – Prof Xiwang Zhang, the University of Queensland
  • Vice President – Dr Zongli Xie, CSIRO
  • Secretaries – Dr Soo Leong, Monash University; Dr Nawshad Akther, University of Technology Sydney.
  • Treasurer – Dr Leonard Tijing, University of Technology Sydney
  • Membership Coordinator – Dr Andrea Merenda, RMIT University
  • Industry Engagement – Dr Geoffrey Johnston-Hall, Dupont Water Solutions; Dr Mark Mullett, Veolia
  • Communication Coordinator/International Engagement – Prof Faisal Hai, University of Wollongong
  • Website/Events Coordinator – Dr Filicia Wicaksana, University of Auckland
  • Awards Coordinator – Dr Gayathri Naidu, University of Technology Sydney
  • Newsletter Coordinator – Dr Amir Razmjou, Edith Cowan University, Perth

Other Committee Members & Volunteers

The Board of Directors would like to thank the Society’s many member-volunteers for their dedication and effort, without whom, the MSA could not exist.